How to Permanently Delete Your Zoom Account on the Desktop Site

Looking for:

How can i delete my zoom account.How to delete your Zoom account

Click here to ENTER


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
She studied journalism and communications at the University of Pittsburgh, along with creative writing. On the left-hand side panel, click on “Account Management” under the “Admin” category. Delete Zoom apps from your devices. Once signed in, Click Account Management found on the left hamburger menu. View packages.
 
 

How do I delete my Zoom account? – [Answer]

 
To delete your account, click Account Management then click on the Account Profile option. You will see the option to Terminate My Account followed by a. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an account owner or admin. Click User Management. Because of rising security concerns surrounding Zoom, users may look to terminate their Zoom accounts permanently. ยท A Zoom account can only be.

 

How can i delete my zoom account. How to delete your Zoom account permanently in easy steps

 

Zoom has exploded in popularity as a convenient method for video conferencing, talking with friends and loved ones, and connecting across the miles for business meetings, birthdays, and everything in between. However, the time might come when you decide you no longer need a Zoom account. After all, there is still Facebook video chat, WhatsApp, Facetime, and numerous other competing video chat platforms.

Deleting your own Zoom account is straightforward. This requires you to have the email associated with your account and the password you set up. From here, click on your account profile. Your account profile page contains information related to your Zoom account, such as whether you have a free or paid version, the account number, and the max number of people that can join a Zoom call with you. A pop-up screen will appear asking whether you want to terminate your account. Before you can delete your account, you have to cancel your paid subscription.

After that, deleting your account is just as simple as canceling a free account. Depending on the subscription type, your paid subscription will end differently. If you signed up through a direct sales quote, you can cancel, but your subscription ends at the end of the subscription term indicated on your sales quote.

If you signed up for a paid plan on your own, you can cancel your subscription and termination will occur immediately. You may also be eligible for a refund for the remaining time. This will show up during the cancelation process. In order to cancel your subscription, you must be signed in on the web portal. If you only see one subscription listed, you only have one active subscription to choose from. In this pop-up box, you will see:. A final pop-up box will appear asking for feedback.

Once your subscription is canceled and you no longer have access to it, your cloud content becomes inaccessible, as well. Download all recorded content on the cloud to your device or upload it to a secondary cloud storage system you utilize.

If you want to delete your account, you can do so once your subscription has been canceled. Follow the steps outlined in the section above to delete your account. This includes:. These three pieces of information are critical.

Getting a death certificate is easy, and there are two places you can ask for one. Email inboxes and password managers are two places where information needed for carrying out executor duties can often be found.

They can be reached at billing zoom. Provide as much information as you obtained and list it in the email. Attach a copy of their death certificate, as well. Zoom support will return your email and will either request further documentation or confirm your request for deletion. If they require other materials, send those in another email. If the account has been deleted, keep the email for your records. Follow these steps. Send an email to Zoom support at billing zoom.

Keep this email for your records. Closing unused accounts is a beneficial way to keep your information from being accessible to random hacker attacks on major companies like Zoom. Icons sourced from FlatIcon. This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to our website’s cookie use as described in our Cookie Policy. For information about opting out, click here.

 
 

Leave a Comment