How do i cancel my free zoom account. 10 Tips and Tricks for Zoom

Looking for:

How to Use Zoom Webinar – Zoom Webinar Tips

Click here to ENTER


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Zoom has been a life preserver for many businesses in recent months. The video conferencing app has been adopted by people all over the world, including schools, businesses and regular folks just looking to connect with friends and family. Like many subscription-. Failure to do so will cause your credit card to be charged in perpetuity.

Thankfully, cancelling your Zoom account is easy but somewhat hidden. There are two versions of the Zoom video conferencing app: one free, the other paid.

Furthermore, it caps the number of participants to people. Additionally, there is no ability to record your meetings. As we mentioned above, the premium versions of Zoom require a monthly fee. However, like many subscriptions, the subscription amount is charged automatically at the start of each new billing cycle.

When the Zoom window appears, click on your profile picture in the top-right corner. If you do not have a profile picture set up, then it will just be a colored square with your initials in it.

This will produce a drop-down menu with a variety of options. This will open the Zoom settings window. This will launch your web browser and automatically navigate to the Zoom website. Here, you will be prompted to enter your Zoom username and password. Upon logging in, you should be automatically brought to the Billing section of your Zoom profile. On this page you will see the Zoom plans you are currently subscribed to.

Each plan will display information, such as the billing period, next invoice date, invoice amount and the status of the plan. Doing so will launch a pop-up box that provides the ability to reconsider. When you cancel your premium Zoom subscription, you will still be able to use the free version of the app.

Upon cancelling your premium account, those recordings will be removed from the Zoom servers. On the following page you will see all of the recordings that you have made. Underneath the thumbnail preview of each recording you will see the option to download that recording. Simply click on it to download the recording to your computer. If you were using Zoom for business purposes, your Zoom subscription may be tax deductible. To download your past invoices, follow the steps outlined above to log in to your account on the Zoom website.

If you need to reactivate a cancelled Zoom subscription, you can do so by following the steps outlined above to log in to your Zoom account. Do you use Zoom? Or do you prefer a different video conferencing app? Let us know in the comments! Affiliate Disclosure: Make Tech Easier may earn commission on products purchased through our links, which supports the work we do for our readers. Skip to content.

Ryan Lynch. Jul 12, Is this article useful? Yes No. Subscribe to our newsletter! Sign up for all newsletters. By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and European users agree to the data transfer policy. We will not share your data and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Comments are closed. Facebook Tweet. Safari Not Working on Your iPhone? Here’s How to Fix It. How to Move a Column in Microsoft Excel.

 
 

 

– How do i cancel my free zoom account

 

Zoom has exploded in popularity as a convenient method for video conferencing, talking with friends and loved ones, and connecting across the miles for business meetings, birthdays, and everything in between.

However, the time might come when you decide you no longer need a Zoom account. After all, there is still Facebook video chat, WhatsApp, Facetime, and numerous other competing video chat platforms. Deleting your own Zoom account is straightforward. This requires you to have the email associated with your account and the password you set up. From here, click on your account profile. Your account profile page contains information related to your Zoom account, such as whether you have a free or paid version, the account number, and the max number of people that can join a Zoom call with you.

A pop-up screen will appear asking whether you want to terminate your account. Before you can delete your account, you have to cancel your paid subscription. After that, deleting your account is just as simple as canceling a free account. Depending on the subscription type, your paid subscription will end differently. If you signed up through a direct sales quote, you can cancel, but your subscription ends at the end of the subscription term indicated on your sales quote.

If you signed up for a paid plan on your own, you can cancel your subscription and termination will occur immediately. You may also be eligible for a refund for the remaining time. This will show up during the cancelation process. In order to cancel your subscription, you must be signed in on the web portal. If you only see one subscription listed, you only have one active subscription to choose from.

In this pop-up box, you will see:. A final pop-up box will appear asking for feedback. Once your subscription is canceled and you no longer have access to it, your cloud content becomes inaccessible, as well. Download all recorded content on the cloud to your device or upload it to a secondary cloud storage system you utilize.

If you want to delete your account, you can do so once your subscription has been canceled. Follow the steps outlined in the section above to delete your account. This includes:. These three pieces of information are critical. Getting a death certificate is easy, and there are two places you can ask for one.

Email inboxes and password managers are two places where information needed for carrying out executor duties can often be found.

They can be reached at billing zoom. Provide as much information as you obtained and list it in the email. Attach a copy of their death certificate, as well. Zoom support will return your email and will either request further documentation or confirm your request for deletion.

If they require other materials, send those in another email. If the account has been deleted, keep the email for your records. Follow these steps. Send an email to Zoom support at billing zoom. Keep this email for your records. Closing unused accounts is a beneficial way to keep your information from being accessible to random hacker attacks on major companies like Zoom.

Icons sourced from FlatIcon. This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to our website’s cookie use as described in our Cookie Policy. For information about opting out, click here.

 
 

Leave a Comment